New hydropower projects in Lai Chau, Dien Bien, Lao Cai

Total capacity of over 100MW

In Lai Chau: 60MW

In Dien Bien: 35MW

In Lao Cai: 20MW



Other projects
Kosy Binh Thuan Solar Power Plant
Capacity: 200MW
Kosy Bac Lieu Wind Power Plant in Phase 2
Capacity: 50MW
Pa Vay Su Hydropower Plant 50,5MW
Pa Vay Su hydropower project has a total installed capacity of 50,5 MW, including 4 plants: Pa Vay Su 1 Plant, Pa Vay Su 2 Plant, Ta Pao Ho 1A Plant and Ta Pao Ho 1B Plant, built in 4 communes: Pa Vay Su, Tung Qua Lin, Si Lo Lau and Mo Si San, Phong Tho district, Lai Chau province
Muong Tung Hydropower Plant 34MW
Muong Tung hydropower project cluster has total capacity of 34 MW, including 4 plants: Muong Tung Plant, Nam He Thuong 1 Plant, Nam He Thuong 2 Plant, Nam He Ha located in Muong Tung commune, Muong Cha district, Dien Bien province, about 130 km from Dien Bien city. It is a poor and remote commune of Muong Cha district, without national electricity grid and ethnic minorities have not had access to the Internet.
Kosy Bac Lieu Wind Power Plant in Phase 1 – with capacity of 40,5MW
Kosy Bac Lieu Wind Power Plant Project is built on a total area of 6,600 hectares, located in four communes: Vinh Thinh, Vinh My A and Vinh Hau (Hoa Binh district, Bac Lieu province), with 45 wind turbine towers, total capacity of more than 200MW, total investment of about 8,000 billion dong, invested by Bac Lieu Kosy Wind Electric Joint Stock Company – a member of Kosy Group as the Employer.
Nam Pac 1&2 Hydropower Plant
Nam Pac Hydropower Plant is located in Nam Xe and Sin Sui Ho communes in Phong Tho district, Lai Chau province, with the border adjacent to China of more than 99km in length. It borders Yunnan - China to the north, Sin Ho district to the west, Bat Xat district - Lao Cai to the east, and Tam Duong district to the south.
Hydropower; pumped-storage hydropower; solar power; onshore wind power; offshore wind power projects and other power projects